SHOCKING NEWS: Arsenal superstar admits Martin Odegaard handball should have led to a spot-kick for Liverpool after Chris Kavanagh declined to award a penalty and VAR agreed, leaving Liverpool’s players fuming. He said “Of course, of course it was a penalty. But I am not the referee.”


Arsenal’s William Saliba, a defender, has admitted that his team was fortunate not to give up a penalty for Martin Odegaard’s handball incident during their Saturday, December 23, 1-1 draw with Liverpool.Mohamed Salah took a touch in the box, and in the twenty-first minute, it looked as though the ball struck Odegaard’s outstretched arm. Liverpool’s players were incensed when on-field referee Chris Kavanagh declined to call a penalty, and VAR concurred.

After the game, Saliba said in an interview with ViaPlay, “Of course, it was a penalty.” However, I’m not the referee.
In the fourth minute, Gabriel Magalhaes headed the Gunners into an early lead. In the 29th minute, Salah gave the Reds a point when he skipped past Oleksandr Zinchenko after receiving a long ball from Trent Alexander-Arnold and finding the back of the net.As a result, Mikel Arteta’s team will continue to occupy the top spot (40) heading into Christmas. With Aston Villa (39), Tottenham Hotspur (36) and Manchester City (34) pursuing, Klopp’s team is only one point behind.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.